Day 3 – Hands

Well its a day late and a dollar short (or so the saying goes) but here is my Day 3 photo – Hands! Although it is really difficult to take a photo of my own hands I decide I would share a recent picture of “hands” that has one of my favorite things in them – WINE!  Love it!  Cheers.  My hands right now are looking a little “grandma-ish” due to this cold weather and the constant hand washing that I do on a daily basis.  Also, my nail art has been lacking a lot lately.  I just haven’ t had the ME time lately that I usually do in the evenings.  I am hoping that I get to paint them before the end of the week though – I gotta try out some of my polish!

photo (3)

 

I also love the poem that is commonly heard/used with weddings – These Hands (Author Unknown).  For those of you who don’t know what I am talking about or just want to reread it because it is so beautiful I will post below.  It is so simple yet so powerful.

These are the hands of your best friend, young and strong and full of love, that hold yours on your wedding day.
These are the hands that will work along side yours as you build your future together.
These are the hands that will passionately love you and care for you throughout the years.
These are the hands that will hold you when fear or grief torments your mind and with the slightest touch, will comfort you like no other.
These are the hands that will give you strength when you struggle, and support and encouragement to chase down your dreams.
These are the hands that will tenderly hold your children, and help keep your family together as one.
These are the hands that will, countless times, wipe the tears from your eyes,  tears of sorrow, and tears of joy.
And lastly, these are the hands that even when wrinkled with age, will still be reaching for yours,
still giving you the same unspoken tenderness with just a touch—- a touch from these hands.

xoxo

Jenny

Leave a Reply

