Thankful Thursday

Part of my goals for 2014 was to be more grateful so I was thinking about making Thursday a day to reflect and be thankful for things that have happened in the week.

 ~ I am thankful for The Honest Company.  I got my first bundle this week and I was so excited.  The Honest Company is Jessica Alba’s company and all the products are non-toxic.  No nasty chemicals.  I signed up for the Essentials Bundle and it will be delived every 8 weeks to my house – I just have to go pick my 5 items that I need…. I wanted to try it out so this month I ordered but next month I will have to try out 5 new items J

                 Fruit & Vegie Wash – This was a MUST try! I love fruits and veggies!

Multi Surface Cleaner – Good kitchen “staple”

Bathroom Cleaner – You can never have enough bathroom cleaners!

4-1 Laundry Packs – I love the laundry packs! Right now we use the COSTCO brand – Matt appreciates these because I only use one per load so he says they are more effective since I always use too much soap …. Hmmmm

Conditioner – I have the shampoo from COSTCO but they don’t sell the Conditioner so I am excited to try it

~ I am so thankful for my dad.  I was always (and still am) a daddy’s girl but he recently went back to his surgeon for his 4 week post-op checkup and we got FANTASTIC news!!! Just 3 weeks ago we were back in the hospital suffering from major complications and wondering if he will be home for Christmas and now he is released to drive, walking with a cane, needs outpatient physical therapy 3x a week, and can sit in our hut tub again! He is a happy man!!! Now on to his next surgery …. He will have carpal tunnel surgery on February 6th … by the time 2014 is over my dad is going to be a new man! We can’t wait and are so proud of you for working so hard to get better! We love you.

~ I am thankful for Chipotle just being down the street.  I have not been grocery shopping/meal planning for the past 2 weeks so food is sparse in our house.  So Chipotle for lunch today saved me.  It was delicious and I still have enough left over to eat it for supper tonight or lunch again tomorrow! YUM!

~ This one is silly but I am thankful for a garage to keep my car in especially with all this winter weather lately.  I didn’t even notice that it snowed over night until I opened the garage door this morning.  I appreciate my garage knowing I don’t have to clean off my car before I leave for work!

~ I am thankful for HOME GOODS.  GOSH do I just love this store.  Sometimes it can be hit or miss but this is one of my favorite stores for sure!  Kate has never been before so tonight after work we made a trip over there.  It was so fun.  I can only imagine what will happen once they open the IKEA just 3 blocks away from my work.  I might be spending lots of lunch breaks there!

xoxo

Jenny

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. I have had my eye on The Honest Company… I may try their sample pack. I feel like I need to give my bank account a break from subscription boxes and online shopping though…

    I have not been to Home Goods yet… but I do LOVE having an IKEA down the road from me!! Which reminds me… I need to go to IKEA soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

