Friday Favorites

“Wedding Season” has begun. We are celebrating our first wedding of the summer this weekend. We are so happy and excited for Morgan & Tyler and I can’t wait to see Miss Makenna & Miss Clara all dressed up for their aunt Morgan’s big day (…side note Makenna & Clara’s mom/dad are very good friends of ours and we had the whole Neff family (3 at that time) in our wedding) … I just LOVE LOVE!

In honor of wedding season 2 of my favorite “weddingish” songs ….

Come to me by the Goo Goo Dolls and When I say I do by Matthew West

 Speaking of LOVE …. Love by Jana Kramer has been on repeat for me ALL WEEK. I love her music and I loved that she was in OTH. It’s so good. Other music favorites of mine this week – Miranda Lambert’s new album is so good too – Another Sunday In The South is probably one of my favorite tunes on the album just because Sunday’s are usually the day that Matt and I both have off work and we get to play together all day. Jacquie Lee was on the Voice last season (5), she was on Team Xtina and I really was hoping she would win but sadly she came in second. Her new song Broken Ones is just one of those that makes you feel like she is wise beyond her 16 years ….and This is Gospel by Panic! At The Disco was a song that a guy I work with (Mike) was listening to the other day and I had never heard it before so it’s a good one if you don’t know it. Lastly, Sam Hunt is a new artist that I found on Spotify and he only has a few songs but I really like his music. Check them out!

Coconut Body Butter from The Body Shop – YUM! Most of you know that I love me some vanilla and coconut smelling products but this is stuff is crazy. I put it on last night after my shower and it was like I was on a beach vacation. So Good! This might help me make it through the summer until September when we leave on a little vacation to Charleston SC.  Until then I will be slathering this stuff on from head to toe …plus it makes my skin super soft! I forgot how much I really like body butter and you are now a staple in my summer bag 🙂

Veggie Straws – The other day I was making my usual Costco trip and recently we have really liked the Sea Salt Veggie Chips that they have. Although a chip is still a chip a veggie chip has to be better right? Well we like to think so at least 😉 but they seemed to be out of them so instead I picked up Veggie Straws. I have seen these before but never thought Matt would like them too much. To my surprise he did and if you close your eyes it’s kinda like a French fry. Haha!

We have a FUN & FULL weekend planned …I hope you do 🙂

xoxo

Leave a Reply

