oh hey, Friday!

Thank goodness it is finally Friday. I thought this week would never end. On the bright side I am only 1 more week of transitioning to becoming a morning person ….. yeah right! But I am pretty proud of myself for the past 2 weeks I have been at work between 6:00am/7:00am (which a big change from my 9:30am/10:00am) and I really hope that I can keep it up. They say 21 days and then something become a habit. Now if only I could faithful use the elliptical in our basement – maybe that will be my goal for Feb. ๐Ÿ˜‰ It is hard and not fun but I think it will be good for me and make me a more productive member of society (HAHA) ….or just turn myself into an all day coffee drinker.

Music:ย I have not been branching out and listening to much new stuff this week – my usual (Ed Sheeran, Sam Hunt, T.Swift, Mary Lambert, Paul McDonald & Nikki Reed) have been on repeat all week but I did come across a few new songs that I thought were worth sharing. Enjoy!

  • Ellie Goulding – Love Me Like You Do …. LOVE THIS! Total happy, dance party type song that I would turn up with my LO’s and have a jam session while getting ready to go out (I sure do miss those days). Plus this song is featured in Fifty Shades of Grey so that is always a bonus – yes, confession, I read those books and in another life wish I was Ana, what woman doesn’t? ๐Ÿ˜‰
  • Ryan Kinder – Kiss Me When I’m Down …. ย I love his voice and this song has quickly become a new favorite. Sometimes you just need those lovey, emotional songs on that “certain day”
  • Jessie Ware – Say You Love Me ….ย Just beautiful lyrics and meaning.

AT&T: We have Uverse at our house for cable & internet and normally I have nothing but wonderful things to say about them, their services, and customer service but last night was a totally different story. Do you ever just have those nights when something just can’t go wrong …. and then it does! That was last night. I had my first FUZE meeting for class (which is basically a instant video chat with my professors and classmates) to have a discussion about class material, questions for the exam and go through details about paper and group project expectations. The first few minutes were great …. and then….. YEP Internet connection FAILS! WTF? How does this happen? Go Figure right? A full night of needing to be productive and I end up on the phone with AT&T and determined a poor connection and it would require a technician to come out to the house to fix … TOMORROW! UGH! So no internet, no TV. I did one of those stress releasing screams into a pillow and said nothing I can do. Hopefully today it will be getting fixed.

Blonde: I was looking through some old pics this week and thinking how I kind of miss my blonde hair. It also kills me inside to say that because my parents hate my dark hair and changing back to blonde would make it seem like they were, yet again, right! Maybe I miss being tan & blonde hair or maybe it has just been 1 year of dark and I am ready to change it up again. Although nothing drastic will happen next week when I go for my cut/color apt – we have family pictures next weekend since Hannah will be home – so I will stick to my “usual” for now because I wouldn’t want to end up with purple hair or something crazy. Mostly because mom will probably be using this picture for the 2015 Christmas Card … but if I go back to blonde she might even want new ones then :0 haha!

524883_10100099998778774_2086217260_n

Online Shopping: Hi, my name is Jenny and I am a shopaholic. Most of you already know this about me but this week was pretty bad. SHH don’t tell my husband. In my defense though very little (well 2 pairs of boots and 3 sweaters) was for myself. I ordered things for Matt too. Since we have the family pictures next weekend and I have no time to get to the mall to find him new clothes to wear I just ordered things online – yet I am never sure on his sizing from store to store so I might have ordered the same things in numerous sizes. Oh well – I can return (in all my free time I know). Just hoping that we can figure out a good outfit and maybe our photographer will snap of few us too (for my 2015 Christmas card – haha). Plus I did some birthday shopping for my sister (and still a little Christmas too since we are exchanging gifts next weekend when she is home), my BFF Bethย has a birthday this month so her present should be on it’s way too, and of course more books. I haven’t made it very far in my current one but someday I will be able to just spend hours reading for fun and not for school – right?

Weather: Gosh it has just been awful cold. Don’t get me wrong a love a good chill in the air so when you take a deep breathe in it fills your lungs and just makes you feel refreshed but I can get that feeling when the temperatures are above freezing – I don’t need single digits. Although it is easy to pick out clothes for the day – leggings and the biggest,cozy sweater and boots. That is nice but the beach sounds really nice too ๐Ÿ˜‰

punta cana

I hope your week was well and that you have a wonderful weekend.

xoxo

Jenny

One thought on “oh hey, Friday!

Leave a Reply

